Paducah With My Peeps

Me & My Peeps Are Heading To Paducah

I hope you are all having a Happy Easter and that the day has been filled with friends, family and creamy chocolate goodness. This is just a quick note to say that me and my posse are heading to Paducah. We’ll be leaving in the wee hours of the morning, so there isn’t enough time for me to do my usual in-depth, totally unbiased, fair and balanced, 360-degree, up-to-the-minute, late-breaking, behind the scenes, you heard it here first, investigative reporting—I’m still not packed.

I know this is going to be a really great trip and I am looking forward to spending some quality time with my peeps and seeing the show. My understanding is that several members of The League of Extraordinary Quilters will be meeting there, so I’m destined to have a great time.

Stayed tuned and I’ll be reporting on who and what I saw when I return.

Tags: , , , , , ,

13 Responses to “Paducah With My Peeps”

  1. Annette Winston Says:

    Better put the blue one in the driver’s seat if you’re going to KY. Or maybe let that orange one drive you through Tennessee.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      HA! Someone had to explain what you were getting at. I’m not that into football, so I was a little clueless as to where you were going. I thought I had organized the colors nicely and couldn’t understand what I did wrong.

      Before the peeps and I hit the road again, we are going to consult a sports fan.

      Thanks for thinking of our safety!!

  2. fiberdoodles Says:

    Have a fun trip, travel safe and many Easter blessings to you!
    AND your Peeps ;0)

  3. Nikki Says:

    wishing you and Cathy – Dot, Allen and everybody else who’s going – a fun filled, happy, safe trip.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Thanks Nikki, We had a ball in Paducah. Wish you could have been there. In spite of the scary weather, we had a ball. Hopefully I’ll get a chance to see you again soon.

  4. Kathy Colvin Says:

    Thanks Nikki – wish you were going to be there with us. Tom – I’m not packed either! Eeecks!

  5. Brenda Wall Says:

    I am “green” with envy. You have a wonderful time and don’t wear yourself out trying to see it all – oh well why not??? Can’t wait to see your postings when you return.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Brenda, We had a wonderful time. You would have loved it. The weather was fantastic after the storms passed. It was a great town to walk around and I definitely did my share of walking. The buses take you everywhere, but the weather was so nice, I couldn’t help but walk around. It was just wonderful.

      Stay tuned for the pictures and the stories. I’ve got a ton of them and they are almost ready to go.

  6. jessica Says:

    Have a wonderful trip!
    Can’t wait for the “in-depth, totally unbiased, fair and balanced, 360-degree, up-to-the-minute, late-breaking, behind the scenes, you heard it here first” report!!! *wink*

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Jessica, Thanks for the send off. I am busy working on my reports and believe me you won’t see this type of coverage anywhere. Seriously, no one is going to cover Paducah like I am. Stay tuned. The saga begins next week.

  7. Karen E Overton Says:

    One day I’d like to be one of the peeps on one of your road trips – I’d be the purple one – see, I’m missing! There’s no purple peep in your car. Sigh. You need a little purple peep to keep you chirping along on those midnight runs, I am a seasoned roadie I tell ya’ and would be more than glad to keep the driver awake with my gift of rambling.

    Seriously, hope you have a wonderful time – can’t wait for the report, as I’ve never been to Paducah I’ll believe anything you tell me!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi there, You know you are already a peep, now we just need to plan a road trip. Couldn’t find a purple peep anywhere. Found a purple bunny, but no purple peep. It took me going to four different stores to get the colors I found. Who would have thought peeps in rainbow colors would be so hard to find?

      HA! We talked from the time we left Houston until we arrived in Paducah. If we were silent is was only because we were eating something. I’m sure we are Olympic level talkers by now. We talked constantly for 14 hours straight. That’s 28 hours of conversation, not including all we said to each other while we were there.

      The road trip was truly a blast and you would have loved it. Hopefully there will be a road trip in the future you can join us on. I know everyone would enjoy your company.

      Hope your construction continues to go well. It’s looking pretty awesome from what I’ve seen so far.

Comments are closed.


