Just Teasing!

Paducah Report & Dallas Teaser

Hi Everyone! I have missed you and can’t wait to tell you all about my adventures. It was exciting, inspiring, breathtaking and scary—and that was just in the vendor area. I have so much to show and share with you—I hardly know where to begin.

Good News & Bad The good news is, I have LOTS (photos) and LOTS (stories) to share. The bad news is that my reports on Paducah will have to wait until next week.

Doing It Big in Dallas I’m heading out of town again to do a lecture and workshop for the Quilter’s Guild of Dallas this Thursday and Friday (May 5 & 6, 2011). If you are in the area, I’d love for you to drop by and say hi.

Justa Big Tease Because I have a lot to take care of before my trip, all I can do right now is tease you with a few of the stories I plan to share when I return.

Promises, Promises I know. I know. You’ve been patiently waiting for me to post and now I’m running around again. I’m really sorry about that, but I promise if you’ll come back, I’ll make it worth your while. Prior to leaving, I promised you a full-on, no-holds-barred, last-man-standing, TKO, ultimate quilter smack-down report on my Paducah experience—and baby—you’re gonna get it.

See you next week!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Just Teasing!”

  1. jayardi Says:

    • • • Have a great trip Tom!

    I’ve got news for you too.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi there, I’ve got all my stuff together and me and a peep are heading to Dallas in the morning.

      Hmmmm, that’s a curious comment. I wonder what news you have to share. I hope it’s good. Did you win the lottery!

  2. Marié Says:

    Can’t wait. Haven’t seen anything of Paducah yet in Blogland!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Marié, I know what you mean. I haven’t seen any pictures posted yet. I didn’t shoot all the quilts in the show, but I shot a lot of wonderful work. I hope you enjoy looking that them as much as I did.

      I’ll post when I get back.

  3. Sharie - Moss Bluff Says:

    It was nice meeting you. I sat at the end of the table (can’t hear much) when the league met at Tribinca’s (hopefully I have that right). Very good dinner I must say. We needed a round table. Even with the flooding (our hotel is now under water) we had a great time in Paducah. The town and AQS did a great job. Looking forward to your “comments” about the experience, have a great time in Dallas.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Sharie, It was very nice meeting you too. I wish the table could have been round too. There were so many conversations going on it was hard to keep track of which one you were in. I just love it when quilters get together.

      All the League members are so full of passion for quilting the room practically vibrates with energy. It’s always a thrill to be a part of such a dynamic group. I am so glad you were able to attend.

      I look forward to our next meeting. Make sure you save me a seat. I’d love to learn more about you and your work.

  4. Jim Gatling Says:

    I am so looking forward to you pix from Paducah!!! Hurry!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hey there, I’ve gotten all the pictures named and organized, now I have to figure out what I’m gonna do with them. Hopefully I’ll find a solution over the weekend, so stay tuned.

  5. Gina Reddin Says:

    TOM!! That is NOT my picture. Speaking of pic, we didn’t ever get our pic made together. Hope DeNiece didn’t have you laughing TOO hard on your way home and ya’ll didn’t have to swim home. We made it to Salt Lake city. Looking forward to seeing you again. =)

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Gina, No, that’s not your picture. I’m sorry I didn’t get by before we left Paducah. Hopefully we’ll see each other soon and can rectify that photo situation.

      Yes, DeNeice had us laughing all the way home. In spite of the horrible weather, it was a great trip.

      I’m glad you made it safely to Salt Lake. I’ll be looking forward to seeing you and your work in the future. Congratulations on getting published!

Comments are closed.


