Extra! Extra! Extra! Extra! Extra! Extra! Extra!

I’m sorry to have to tell you this, but I’m still in hiding. As if that weren’t bad enough, I am having to cope with a very poor dial-up connection. These two things combined, make it difficult for me to do my usual twitter-length posts.

Since I pride myself on making lemons out of lemonade, I have decided to do a little recap of the Fab 5 of questions and showcase the wildly provocative imagery that accompanied this series of hard-hitting reports.

I’d like for you to consider this post the storyboard for a future movie trailer, and since every good movie trailer needs a soundtrack, I think the soundtrack for Jaws is the only logical choice in this situation. (I need for you to indulge me here. Try scrolling the images in time with the music. Go ahead. Try it.)

Who Is It About?

Detailed artist rendering. Not actual photograph.

When I look at those faces I can’t help but smile. Ah . . . these images bring back so many fond memories of days gone by.

What Happened?

Detailed artist rendering of first exchange between him, her and me.

When I close my eyes, I am immediately transported back to that very special moment. Just look at that picture. When was the last time you saw three bigger smiles?

When Did It Take Place?

Repeat of detailed artist rendering with date stamp added.

This time of year is my favorite. It’s like homecoming for me. Look at my smile. It’s running ear to ear.

Where Did It Take Place?

Detailed artist rendering of conversation at scene of news event.

Everyone looks forward to seeing him and her at Festival. I do too. Last year was extra special for me, because I got to visit with them for over an hour. I hadn’t done that in years.

Why Did It Happen?

A brief look at what caused the event to occur.

I went there to spend time with them and show some of my quilts. We laughed. We talked. It was a blast.

Okay, I’ve had it!

I’ve tried writing this post 70-bajillion times and each time I’m about ready to send it, my internet connection freezes.

I can’t stand it! I’m sending it—As-Is—Good night!

Tags: , , ,

8 Responses to “Extra! Extra! Extra! Extra! Extra! Extra! Extra!”

  1. jayardi Says:

    • • • Just when you were getting to the good part. PHOOEY!

  2. jessica Says:

    Jaws is the scariest movie…everrrr!

    I think you met two great friends at the Int’l. Quilt Festival and hatched a plan! …because that’s what great minds do!

  3. purejoy Says:

    Ohmyword. You. I miss you so much. Nobody laughs like Tom Russell. I have enjoyed seeing your quilts. “enjoy” isn’t quite the right word… They’re stunning. Hope you get your internet issues fixed!

  4. quilterlynn Says:

    Of course, it’s Ricky and Alex. 🙂

Comments are closed.


