Magic Camera Monday: August 1, 2011

Magic Camera Monday: Buttons_1

Magic Camera Monday: Buttons_2

Magic Camera Monday: Buttons_3

Magic Camera Monday: Buttons_4

Magic Camera Monday: Beads_1

Magic Camera Monday: Beads_4

Magic Camera Monday: Beads_3

Magic Camera Monday: Beads_2

Sorry for the delayed Magic Camera Monday post, but I wanted to share this little project with you.

Tags: , , , , ,

12 Responses to “Magic Camera Monday: August 1, 2011”

  1. Kathy Colvin Says:

    These are absolutely splendid! You ROCK!

    • Tom Says:

      Hi there, Thanks. I think the photographs look cool, but they don’t show all the buttons and beads on the samplers. You’ll have to wait and see them in person. 🙂

  2. jayardi Says:

    • • • Whoa! that’s a lot of buttons and bright! 😀

    • Tom Says:

      Hi Jayardi, Yep, and you haven’t even seen all of them. The color will definitely wake you up in the morning. 🙂

  3. fiberdoodles Says:

    Beautiful eye candy!!

    • Tom Says:

      Hi there, I’m glad you enjoyed the show. It was a great exercise and I’m looking forward to sharing more of it with you.

  4. Geri Blanton Says:

    Absolutely beautiful. It would take me 2 years to sew on all those beads. And how long did it take YOU? Be serious now. Please spread just a little of your inspirations into our brains. (Delete the last post – I forgot my last name). And where is the lesson on twirling the thread around your thumb?

    • Tom Says:

      Hi Geri, Thanks. Nah, it wouldn’t take you two years to do something like this, but it will take you a little time.

      The button sampler is around 12×18-inches and it took me 40 hours to do. The bead sampler is around 5×12-inches and it took me 12 hours to do.

      These times are long because I had to figure out what I was going to do and audition things. This takes time. If I were to do the samplers again, it wouldn’t take nearly that long.

      I plan to show you the the twirling thing soon. It’ll be one of my tutorials, so stay tuned.

  5. Thearica Burroughs Says:

    Whoah! That’s a whole lotta buttons you got there George! 🙂

    • Tom Says:

      HI Thearica, Yes, lots of buttons and beads came out to play for these samplers. Glad you enjoyed the show.

  6. Sherry Says:

    my buttons are revolting…they want to come play with your buttons!

    • Tom Says:

      Hi Sherry, I’m sorry to hear about your button situation. I think the best thing for you to do is make a sampler too.

      If you don’t have the time or energy for that, then take them out and pet them. Buttons love the attention and should settle immediately.

Comments are closed.


