You Know What I Think?

You Are Smart, Talented, Clever & Pretty.

I knew you’d figure it out.

You are smart cookies . . . Yessireebob!

That’s right. I’m heading to Boulder to film an episode of The Quilt Show. This will be a full show about me—not a segment. I’ll be showing my quilts and demonstrating how to embellish with beads and buttons.

My bags are packed and I’m ready to go. My friend Kathy is making the trip with me, but I wish you could all be there. I have my Magic Camera fully charged and will post pictures when I return. This new show won’t air until sometime next year, but you’ll be the first to know when it does.

The segment that was filmed previously, will air in October—right before Festival. I’ll let you know the exact air dates when I get confirmation from The Quilt Show. It looks like we’ll have a lot to celebrate in October!

Before I go, I would like to give you . . .

21,100 Thank Yous

I started blogging five months ago today and reached 21,100 hits before I finished making the art for this post.

I can’t begin to tell you how much fun I’ve had talking with you and sharing my quilting journey. I hope you’ve enjoyed the ride as much as I have, but what I really hope is that you’ll continue to come back and visit. I have lots more to share with you and I can’t wait to get started on the next phase of my blog.

I’ll make this little trip to Colorado and when I get back, we’re gonna get busy. So . . . start clearing off a small area in your sewing room and buckle up Buttercup, because big things are coming your way.

Thanks again! Tom

Tags: , , , , , ,

30 Responses to “You Know What I Think?”

  1. Brenda Wall Says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!! Have a safe trip and tell us all you can about it!!! It is fantastic that your talent has been discovered so everyone can see!!! Love ya

  2. Nikki Brackin Says:

    I told you you deserved a whole show to yourself – actually, you need your own show!!! Congratulations Tom – very happy for you!!!!!!!!! Happy for Kathy too!!!!

  3. Linda Teddlie Minton Says:

    Wow, Congratulations, Tom! I hope this leads to a whole big new career for you! Can’t wait to see your show!

  4. Sharon Dixon Says:

    Congratulations, Tom! You are so talented and you certainly deserve all the recognition you will get.

  5. Thearica Burroughs Says:

    Congratulations Tom! Awesome thing you!!

  6. Jayardi Says:

    • • • As if there was any doubt? A WHOLE show about YOU!! I’ll definitely be watching for that one.

    Congratulations ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

  7. Mike Kelley Says:

    This is just wonderful wonderful!!!

  8. Carol Ann Wilbourn Says:

    Tom, let your fabulous personality shine – show the world the wonderful Quilt Guy we all know and love. I’m so proud of you.
    Way to Go!!!!!!!!!!

  9. Geannine Ott Says:

    Congratulations Tom, have a great time on your trip and I know you’ll do great at the taping. You so deserve to be in the spotlight.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Geannine, Thanks. I had a great trip and a wonderful time. If you keep doing what you’re doing, you’ll be making the trip for yourself. I see big things in your future. 🙂

  10. Cynthia Strang Says:

    Whooo Hoo! Congratulations! We are SO excited for you and can’t wait to see the show!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Cyn, Thanks. I’m not sure when the show will air, but I’ll let you know. They said sometime next year, but that’s about all they could tell me.

      Don’t worry though, I’ll keep you posted when the show will air.

  11. Eileen Keane Says:

    Have a great time! I’m a charter member of TQS so I know I’ll see your show.
    I’m looking forward to many more exciting posts.

  12. Robin Says:

    How exciting!!! You’ll have lots of fun at the taping, too! I’ll be eager to hear all about it!! And, of course, to see your show!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Robin, Yes, it is and was exciting. It’s an experience I’ll always remember. I’m a very lucky man. Sometimes I have to pinch myself, because it doesn’t seem real at times.

  13. Dot Collins Says:

    Have a great trip – I know you’ll will have fun and that it will be a wonderful show!!! I look forward to seeing you when you get back and hearing all about it – and seeing all the wonderful pictures!!

  14. Geri Blanton Says:

    Hoooooory for you, Tom. Can’t wait to see.

  15. Jeanie Sumrall-Ajero Says:

    I feel so lucky to have been in the audience for your taping (and to have dinner with you)! You were AWESOME (of course 😉 and I’m sure the show will be one of my all-time favorites!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Jeanie, You are too sweet. I’m glad you enjoyed the taping. It was a lot of fun.

      One of the best things about the taping was going out to dinner afterward with you, Greg and Elena. Kathy and I had a blast. It was a highlight of our trip.

      Kathy and I can’t thank you enough for letting us tag along. It was truly a special evening. We are both looking forward to Festival, so we can see you all again.

      Thanks for dropping by to say hi!

Comments are closed.


