Magic Camera Monday: August 8, 2011

Hiddy Ho! I didn’t have much time to shoot while I was away, but here are a few things that caught my eye.

I’ve back dated the post because Magic Camera Wednesday, just sounds stupid. I hope you enjoy the show.

Magic Camera Monday: Zinnia_1

Magic Camera Monday: Lavender_1

Magic Camera Monday: Zinnia_2

Magic Camera Monday: Goldenrod_1

Magic Camera Monday: Zinnia_3

Magic Camera Monday: Roses_1

Magic Camera Monday: Roses_2

Magic Camera Monday: Zinnia_4

Magic Camera Monday: Zinnia_5

Magic Camera Monday: Roses_3

Magic Camera Monday: Zinnia_6

Magic Camera Monday: Zinnia_7

Magic Camera Monday: Zinnia_8

Tags: , , , ,

8 Responses to “Magic Camera Monday: August 8, 2011”

  1. Carol Kettlewell Says:

    http://kawaiiquilts.blogspot.com/ found this on a quilt site and thought you might like to look at it.

  2. Jayardi Says:

    • • • Are those ALL from your garden? Must be very colorful there.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Jayardi, No, not from my garden. These photos were taken on my recent trip to Boulder, CO, for taping of my Quilt Show episode.

      They actually have rain in Boulder, so everything isn’t dead. Most things in Houston are brown and suffering. Hopefully the rain will come soon and we’ll have more blooms like this.

      What really stuck me is how electric the colors were. The flowers barely look real because the color is so intense. The light is obviously very different in Colorado.

  3. Norma Fortner Says:

    Beauitful!!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Norma, I’m glad you enjoyed the photos. The flowers were a lot of fun to shoot. I never get tired of shoot plants. They are so interesting and unique. Goodness knows, I mess up several shots, but it was a blast to capture the beauty that lie before me.

  4. Brenda Horton Says:

    I have to know what camera do you use for those close-up shots?
    They are GREAT!
    Flowers are my favorites (nest to kittens).

Comments are closed.


