Magic Camera Monday: August 15, 2011

Magic Camera Monday: Giant Buttons_2

Magic Camera Monday: Giant Buttons_1

Magic Camera Monday: Orange Buttons_1

Magic Camera Monday: Orange Buttons_2

Magic Camera Monday: Wooden Buttons_2

Magic Camera Monday: Wooden Buttons_4

Magic Camera Monday: Wooden Buttons_1

Magic Camera Monday: Wooden Buttons_3

Tags: , , ,

17 Responses to “Magic Camera Monday: August 15, 2011”

  1. Jane Beadle Says:

    Could I be placed at the top of the button discard list……teehee

  2. penny p Says:

    Mmmmmmmmm! That is REAL eye “candy”!!!!!!!! (sooo jealous…) 😉

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Penny, Glad you enjoyed the photos. Since I had such a great time shooting the buttons from the package mom sent, I thought I’d share some of the buttons I’ve had for a while.

      Don’t be jealous. Start collecting and you’ll have beauties like these in no time.

  3. Jayardi Says:

    • • • WOW! those are some really cool buttons. Are they all from your latest package from Mom?

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Jayardi, Thanks. No, the buttons in the package were only utility buttons and mostly in shades of gray.

      These buttons are from my stash. I had such a great time shoot the utility buttons, that I was inspired to shoot some of my stash. It is a challenge to shoot buttons, so I will try this again.

      As you know, I have a few buttons and I think they deserve a little time in the spotlight.

  4. Sherry Says:

    Button Button ~ I think it’s clear to see who’s got the button (s)!
    What fun it must be to play in your button collection! Don’t you just love to stick your hands in the button box and feel the buttons flow through your fingers!

  5. Kelley Says:

    Some of those buttons look like chocolate candy.yummy
    I love buttons, they are so pretty.

  6. Thearica Burroughs Says:

    Hi Tom! As always your buttons are beautiful! I need to get “out” more and find me some of those fabulous buttons for my crazy quilting!

    I also have something I would like to ask you but I cannot find an email link. Can you send me an email so that I may reply back to it with my question.

    Thanks Tom!

  7. JoAnn Says:

    When I was growing up my aunt’s brother in law owned a button fabric. My cousins and I spent countless hours playing with all sorts of buttons. Wish I had know then what a treasure they were.

  8. Amy D Says:

    Love your site, Tom. Stay in touch!

  9. KathyE Says:

    Tom, where did you go? I haven’t received anything from you since August 15th and I miss hearing from you.

    Kathy E

  10. LeslieC Says:

    I’m with KathyE on this – I miss you! Hope all is well,,,

    Leslie C

  11. Sharie - Moss Bluff Says:

    Where are you???????

  12. Barbara Says:

    Tom? Tom? We miss you. Hope everything is okay…

  13. jessica Says:

    Will my TomTom find Tom?!!

    We miss you!

  14. Anita Says:

    It is almost 5 am and I’ve been up since 3:30 — will need a nap for sure!
    Just found your blog as I roamed around the internet — started with Gene Black and ended up here. I’m also a quilter and also from Katy. Small world!

Comments are closed.


