It’s Just My Size!

Look at what was just brought to my door. Man, this is my kind of surprise!!!

Cheesecake Factory Box

Someone knows one of my many weaknesses. 🙂

Peanut Butter Cheesecake Close Up

Isn’t it pretty? Yummy and boy does it smell good . . . I wish I had enough to share with you, but . . .

Peanut Butter Cheesecake Label

unfortunately, it’s only an individual serving size.

Birthday Note From Jana and Tim

I’m blessed. What can I say?

The gift is PERFECT and it’s just my size—at least for the time being.

Thanks Jana and Tim.

Tags: , ,

24 Responses to “It’s Just My Size!”

  1. Fiberdoodles Says:

    Yumm! You enjoy every bite and have a wonderful birthday!!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi there, Oh I will. Each and every bit. The only thing I’ll have to do is try not to take all the bits at one sitting.

      It’ll be hard to do, because it’s my favorite kind of cheese. 🙂

  2. Brenda Wall Says:

    Well what a wonderful Birthday Surprise. I remember sharing a lovely cheesecake with you a few years back at Houston( or did we both insist on one of our own). LOL That trip was probably the very best trip there, except maybe for my very first trip. Maybe I can make it this year and bring Kelley.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Brenda, I remember that visit fondly. It was a wonderful evening filled with friendship, laughter and cheesecake. Oh, that was some kind of day.

      I would love it if you and Kelly could come. Festival isn’t the same without you two here.

  3. Penny Says:

    You even make a pic of a fork look great! Happy Birthday! (I’m a Dec too! Dec birthday people rock….Dec birthdays…don’t!!)

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Oh Penny, It’s the camera no me. The camera is truly magical. Yes, December people rock . . . December birthdays don’t.

      Have a happy birthday. May it be filled with joy, love and cheesecake. 🙂

  4. Becky Ezra Says:

    happy birthday, wish you real joy and real happiness!

  5. Sharie - Moss Bluff Says:

    Reese’s Peanut Cup – I want some. I bet it is marvelous. Happy Birthday…..

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Sharie, It is/was marvelous, but it was just a single serving, so there wasn’t much left to share. Maybe I’ll get two next year and we can share.

      Yummmmm, you will love it.

  6. JoAnn Says:

    OMG. are you sure there isn’t enough to share. Tonight is Ritzy Thimble’s Christmas Party. Wish you were going to be there with us to celebrate

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi JoAnn, Sorry, but I checked the size and there is barely enough for me. 🙂

      Oh, the Christmas party sounds wonderful. I’d love to be there. I’m sure everyone had a great time. Merry Christmas!

  7. Jayardi Says:

    • • • YUM! YUM! I do LOVE cheesecake. Possibly more than you. If you are ever in the neighborhood, I’ll make one for the two of us.

    Have a wonderful Birthday!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hey there, The cheesecake is yummy. I mean seriously yummy. If you love cheesecake, you will love this one.

      If I’m in the neighborhood, I think the occasion deserves cheesecake for sure, but if you love it as much as I do, you might need to bake two. I don’t usually share cheesecake. 😉

  8. Nikki Says:

    I’ll make you one in February when you come over – it make make all others pale in comparison! Happy Birthday Tom!! Love You!!!!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Nikki, I will be there in February and I’m bringing my fork! 🙂

      I was hoping to see quilts and visit with friends, but now that cheesecake is in the picture, I can hardly wait until February.

      Oh, this is gonna be good . . .

      See you soon and Merry Christmas!

  9. Barbara Says:

    Happy Birthday Tom! I’m a December birthday too..29th…I agree with Penny…December birthday people rock…Dec. birthdays DON’T! I hope you had a wonderful day. 🙂

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Barbara, Happy Birthday to you too. I had a wonderful day and expect to have many many more in the future.

      When your special day arrives, I hope it is filled with joy, laughter and love—and whatever dessert makes your heart sing.

      Happy Birthday and Merry Christmas to you.

  10. joyce (NELLIS) bRISCOE Says:

    now you could share i know you will need help, and I’m just the one to help u.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Joyce, You would think that—but really—there’s just barely enough for me. If you are a serious cheesecake lover like I am, it’s just a single serving.

      I appreciate your offer to help though. It was very thoughtful and selfless. 🙂

  11. Eddie Landreth Says:

    I am almost ashamed to admit that I have never tried cheesecake before. I know, **horrors!** But that does look delicious. I’m thinking I need to branch out of my sheltered life and try some new thinks, starting with cheesecake. 🙂

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Eddie, Oh my goodness. I’m left speechless. You have lived your life without having cheesecake. Frankly, I’m stunned.

      I’ve learned through watching Invention on A&E, that the step in overcoming with a problem is admitting that you have one. Now that you have taken the first step, by acknowledging the issue, you can be helped.

      There are numerous local and national facilities that can help you with this problem. Who knows, I bet you even have a friend who makes a killer cheesecake. If you ask around, I’m sure someone will help you with your treatment.

      I urge you to run out and try a slice of New York style cheesecake. The Boston style cheesecake is kinda like a pie. It’s okay, but it’s nothing like a NY cheesecake.

      So, put down the remote and go get your shoes on, cause there’s a cheesecake out there with your name on it.

      Before you start this new adventure I have a few other things that I need you to remember:
      1. Don’t count the calories.
      2. Cheesecake fills the dairy requirement on the Food Pyramid.
      3. Guilt adds extra calories to whatever you eat—so don’t go there.
      4. You can thank me later.

  12. Eddie Landreth Says:

    Thanks for the wonderful advice! I didn’t want my first cheesecake experience to be a disappointment, and now I know what to look for! I am filled with anticipation!

Comments are closed.


