A Little Christmas Wish

Tom's Christmas Cards

My Christmas wish is for each of you to have a holiday filled with love, laughter, peace and joy. May the memories you make last a lifetime.

Oh . . . and I also wished that Santa brings everything you asked for. 🙂

Merry Christmas Everybody!

Tags: , ,

32 Responses to “A Little Christmas Wish”

  1. Eddie Landreth Says:

    Merry Christmas to you, too, Tom! And I hope 2012 holds many wonderful things for you.

  2. Lynn Kelly Says:

    Not that YOU need any advice, but did you see the piece in today’s Chronicle about taking ‘better’ close up shots? I though of you (section E I think) and actually thought you probably already had it all nailed! ha

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Merry Christmas Lynn! I didn’t see the article and can’t find it on their site. If you locate it, I’d love to read it. I’m sure there is something I can learn from the story. Thanks for sharing and send me a link if you can find one.

  3. Jim Gatling Says:

    Merry Christmas, Tom!!! Wishing you a wonderful Christmas and a fantastic New Year!! I only asked for black fuzzy socks and a white kitchen trash. Hope Santa does good! Keep your fingers crossed!!! Love, JIM

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Thanks Jim and Merry Christmas to you too. I don’t know. With such an extensive Christmas list Santa may have a hard time filling it.

      Next year I urge you to think of more practical gifts. 🙂 Love you!

  4. Sherry Says:

    Oh, Tom! Thank you! I wish the same for you! (and that your sugar level has come back to normal after all the cookies and donuts and such!)

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Thanks Sherry and Merry Christmas! My sugar levels are on an even level—high. I received even more goodies yesterday.

      I don’t know what Friendship Bread is, but it sounds sweet to me.

      If it’s not sweet, I think I might dip it in honey or pour something chocolatey over it. Mmmmm . . . doesn’t that sound good?

      🙂

      • Sherry Says:

        since I’m a carb nut, Friendship bread is a wonderful thing. If you don’t like it, do you have my address?

  5. Diane in Texas Says:

    Merry Christmas, Tom! You always make me smile and you SO deserve all the good things that life has to offer. Wishing you a joy-filled Christmas and a New Year full of exciting and wonderful adventures.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Merry Christmas to you too Diane. Thinking of you always puts a smile on my face. I hope you and your family have a fantastic holiday.

      Thank you for all the kind wishes. I hope the new year brings many adventures and boundless joy for you as well.

  6. Fiberdoodles Says:

    Many blessings to you Tom for a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year!

  7. Anne Barber Says:

    Big hugs to you my friend and may you have a very Merry Christmas with lots of fabric under the tree!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Merry Christmas Anne! I hope you have a glorious holiday filled with magic, laughter and fellowship. I also hope that the fabric elves come in while you are sleeping to organize you stash by color, value, yardage and project importance.

  8. Linda Teddlie Minton Says:

    Thanks for your Merry Wishes, Tom, and I wish the same for you. Have a happy holiday!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Well hello there, and Merry Christmas to you!

      I wish you were here so I could give you a big ole Christmas hug, but I guess that will have to wait until Festival. I’ll keep it wrapped up until then.

  9. Margo Says:

    Merry Christmas Sweetie! Wishing you a peaceful day knowing how many people love you!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Margo. Margo. You are a dear.

      Thank you for the wonderful wishes. peace and love are the magic of Christmas, may it surround you and yours each and every day of the year.

      Love you too!

  10. Judy Stadler Says:

    And all your wishes and more back to you.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Judy! Here’s a (((hug))) created deep in the heart of Texas especially for you.

      I hope the joy of the season fills you with energy and unbridled creativity. I’ll be looking forward to seeing your next creation.

  11. JoAnn Says:

    Mery Christmas. Leave some cookies for Santa and don’t stay up to late waiting for him….Love and hugs to you

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Merry Christmas JoAnn! These cookies are so good, I may have to arm wrestle Santa for the last one.

      Do you think he’d be okay with broccoli and milk, because I’ve got plenty of broccoli?

      Christmas kisses and Holiday hugs to you!

  12. Johanna Says:

    Merry, Merry Christmas, Tom. Know you’re in my heart and I will be thinking of you!

  13. Jayardi Says:

    • • • I’d say Santa already did when you arrived in our lives. I hope you have a wonderful Christmas and the Best New Year Ever!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      I am blessed to have you in my life. I hope your Christmas is filled with all the love you can stand and that the New Year brings joys beyond anything you can imagine.

      You are one amazing and talented lady. I can’t believe that I was lucky enough to meet you, let alone call you friend. Thanks for blessing me by being a part of my life.

      Merry Christmas dear friend.

  14. Jackie S Says:

    Hi Tom, You have a Merry Christmas too!

  15. Jackie Says:

    Merry Christmas Tom, your in my thoughts and hope you have a good day. May you have a great New Year and look forward to reading about all your adventures and seeing your pictures.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Thank you Jackie. My day has been good. Very quiet. Just me and my thoughts for most of the day. I’m about ready to head over and see my mom for a little while. The day is good.

      I’m glad you are going to hang around. I have several photo and quilt adventures to tell you about. I have all the photos and the stories are in my head, so look forward to some action-packed posts in the New Year.

Comments are closed.


