Magic Camera Monday: January 16, 2012

Magic Camera Monday: Gazing Ball Group Photograph 1

Magic Camera Monday: Mirror Gazing Ball

Magic Camera Monday: Glass Bead Gazing Ball

Magic Camera Monday: Metal Washer Gazing Ball

Magic Camera Monday: Gazing Ball Group Photograph 2

Magic Camera Monday: Mirror Garland On Tree

Magic Camera Monday: Bird Bath Group Photograph 3

Magic Camera Monday: Bird Bath Group Photograph 2

Magic Camera Monday: Bird Bath Group Photograph 1

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

20 Responses to “Magic Camera Monday: January 16, 2012”

  1. Jayardi Says:

    • • • Birdbaths? I thought you had plates growing in your garden. 🙂

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hey there, You are too funny. I don’t have a very green thumb, so I may try my hand at growing birdbaths and see how it goes.

      Thanks for the comment. It made me :-).

  2. Sherry Says:

    Well…if this is your front yard, the birds will love you when you fill the plates with food/water…and they can check out their looks!

  3. Eddie Landreth Says:

    Love the pics, especially the plate bird baths. I love collecting old plates and had never thought to make a bird bath out of them. Great idea!

  4. kathycolvi Says:

    I can’t wait to see your yard! It sparkles and must have birdsongs for music!

  5. Jackie Says:

    I didn’t realize they were bird baths as well, I love the mirrors. Just wondering are the black balls old bowling balls?

  6. Lynn Kelly Says:

    Well, I guess YOU were having fun, right? ha

  7. Carol Ann Wilbourn Says:

    Oh, Tom! What a wonderful idea!!! I love the bowling balls, but I really love the plates!!!! What a fabulous thing to do for the flower beds! I’ll bet the birds love all of it!
    Thanks for sharing!

  8. Clara Kosloff Says:

    Tom, enjoyed the pictures. What did you use to fasten the mirrors and glass to the balls? Marian tried a craft at Christmas and had a disasterous experience with craft glue. Yours are very nice. Aunt Clara

  9. jessica Says:

    So pretty!
    Love the gazing balls… the blue glass one is truly an inspiration; I think my sister would enjoy working on a project like this!

    Sending Heartfelt Wishes Your Way!

  10. Carla Says:

    Is all this in your yard? You find the most amazing items to photograph. Love it

  11. Jim Gatling Says:

    Well, now you’ve done it! These are wonderful pictures and great ideas. Thanks for sharing. Now to go to the flea market find some bowling balls and plates. Road trip!!!
    love, Jim
    PS: We learn from our old and present students! One of my students today brought in a take-home assignment and she made flowers out of styrofoam balls and covered them in beads, coins, and buttons. So cute!!!

  12. Katie Says:

    Hey Tom that looks like a hidden mickey—Love it!

  13. judymurrah Says:

    I like the texture and color. You captured it beautifully. Hope your quilt project is coming along.

  14. Linda Says:

    Hey cousin, nice garden art, Mr. crafty! Pretty flowers too! I can’t believe you still have blossoms.

  15. Brenda Howard Says:

    Hey Tom,

    So glad to meet you tonight and see some of your beautiful work up close. You are a riot! Best wishes and keep making magic.

    Brenda with the pink wheels!

  16. Denise Says:

    I love the bowling balls. Adds sparkle and sparkle is always a good thing.

  17. kathydrew Says:

    Fabulous as always my friend.

  18. Linda Says:

    Hey, cousin, it’s me again. Your bowling balls have inspired me. I love ladybugs and look what I found. Follow this link:
    http://www.birdsandblooms.com/Backyard-Projects/Garden-Crafts/Bowling-Ball-Bugs

    I’ve just got to have some of these! Thought I would share with you in case you want to try some of these too.

  19. Cyn Says:

    Love the gazing balls but especially your version of bird baths!! I’m revamping my disaster of a garden, slowly but surely! Might have to incorporate some gazing balls, too!

Comments are closed.


