Magic Camera Monday: February 27, 2012

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Gardens 1

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Gardens 7

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Gardens 21

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Gardens 2

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Gardens 5

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Gardens 8

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Gardens 11

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Gardens 18

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Gardens 13

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Gardens 20

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Gardens 10

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Gardens 15

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Gardens 16

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Gardens 19

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Gardens 3

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Gardens 22

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Gardens 24

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Gardens 17

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Gardens 12

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Gardens 4

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Gardens 14

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Gardens 23

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Gardens 25

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Gardens 6

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Gardens 9

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

32 Responses to “Magic Camera Monday: February 27, 2012”

  1. Jackie Says:

    Ohhhh such pretty flowers and colours, so sad when I look outside my window and see nothing but white stuff (snow) but I do know it’s going to warm up soon and then my garden will be full of colour. Thank you for sharing and reminding me that summer is coming soon – right?

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Jackie, Glad you enjoyed the flower show. I went to a nearby nursery to pick up some herbs and thought I’d take the Magic Camera along. Boy, am I glad I did.

      The nursery was swarming with people and overflowing with amazing flowers and plants. It was a feast for the senses.

      After this extraordinary experience, I plan to do it again. There was so much to see, I almost forgot what I went there for.

      You are most welcome. Yes, Summer is coming soon, but let’s have Spring first. I want to enjoy the mild weather for just a little while longer.

  2. Jim Gatling Says:

    Spring must have come to Texas!! Beautiful colors and pictures!! Oh, because of you and your photographs I bought a new camera that is supposed to do everything. Now, I am waiting for a 10 year old to show mw how to use it!!!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hey there, It’s not Spring just yet, but we are getting very close. I’ve gotten all my plants in the ground, or should I say most of them in the ground in anticipation of warmer weather.

      Congratulations on the new camera. I’ll be looking forward to seeing more great images from you. It’s amazing what a camera can do these days.

      The Magic Camera makes me look like I know what I’m doing and I am SO grateful for its ability to capture what I see. If I had to use a manual camera like I did in college, I wouldn’t be taking photos and there would be no Magic Camera Monday.

      Again, congratulations! I’ll be looking forward to seeing the world through your eyes.

  3. Diana Says:

    Gorgeous pictures! You brightened my day. Thank you.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Diana, Thanks. I’m glad you enjoyed them. It was a pleasure to walk around the nursery and photograph these miracles of creation. Some flowers were so beautiful, I was left awe struck.

      It was a miraculous experience and I am looking forward to repeating it. 🙂

      Have a glorious day!

  4. Clara Kosloff Says:

    Your flowers are beautiful. I just gave Celis my old camera. I going to forward your pictures. Maybe inspire her to follow her cousin Tom’s footsteps. Aunt Clara

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Clara. Thanks. I’m glad you enjoyed the show.

      How wonderful for Celis. I’m sure she will love exploring the world with her new camera. I’ve learned that the world is a different place when you look at it through the lens of a camera.

      If my photos inspire her to document the world around her, then I will have received a gift beyond measure.

      xxxooo

  5. Jeff Strang Says:

    Great shots Tom, looks like spring has sprung deep in the heart of Texas! Jeff

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Well, hey there! Thanks. Spring hasn’t exactly arrived, but we are getting very close. I took these photos at the Enchanted Garden in Richmond, TX.

      It’s an extraordinary place to shop, see plants in a natural setting and take photos. The day was overcast and I was blown away by the beauty.

      I think you should consider a trip to the nursery for photographic purposes. There are amazing things to see this time of year.

      Thanks for dropping by. Much love to you and Cyn!

  6. kathycolvi Says:

    magnificent shots. you and that magic camera rock!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi there, You are too sweet. The Magic Camera rocks, I just tag along like a groupie. It does all the work and I get to bask in the beauty it is able to capture.

      Life is good and colorful because of the Magic Camera. I am blessed.

      xxxooo

  7. eileenkny Says:

    Tom,
    Thank you. You’ve fed my soul today.

  8. Tammy Bowser Says:

    The flowers are beautiful, but the leaves with the spidery veins just jump up and speak to me! They may reinvent themselves into a quilt. May I have your permission to use the photo for inspiration?
    Tammy Tisme

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hello Tammy, Aren’t the leaves extraordinary? I could not get over how beautiful they were. I may make another trip to the nursery and just take photographs of leaves.

      Of course you have my permission to use the photograph. I’m overjoyed that one has inspired you to create a quilt. I hope you will share your creation with me when it’s complete.

      Have a wonderful day!

  9. Cyn Strang Says:

    Wow! So beautiful! Love your flower garden. My daffodils have popped up too early, so hoping we don’t have a cold snap and they croak. 🙂

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hey there, I wish these were from my flower garden, but they are not. I visited a local nursery and these exquisite botanicals are all from there.

      Daffodils are both beautiful and hardy, so they won’t mind a little cold. You know Spring is right around the corner when they start popping up.

      Soon they’ll be joined by Crocus and Forsythia and that leads to Red Buds and Dogwoods blooming. Then you immersed in the splendor of East Tennessee in the springtime. It’s a sight to behold.

      Enjoy the beauty that is popping up around you. 🙂

  10. Paul Leger Says:

    Fantastic photos, did you forget the rose buds?

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hey Paul, Thanks, glad you enjoyed my photographic adventure.

      Nope, no roses this time. It’s a little too soon for them to start blooming in mass. I will photograph roses on another visit. There is a place I want to visit called the Antique Rose Emporium and from what I hear, it is going to be an extraordinary location to photograph.

      The Magic Camera and I can hardly wait to visit this amazing and beautiful place.

  11. Jayardi Says:

    • • • ooh, so pretty!

  12. Bobbi Russell Says:

    Oh the yellow flowers look like beautiful sunshine!!!! Tom, your friend Jim Gatling spoke at our guild last night showed a quilt you quilted… Great Job…!!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Bobbi, Yes, the yellow flowers are very much like sunshine. The glorious yellows against that deep green is inspiring and makes you happy you are alive and can enjoy it.

      Thanks for the compliment. Jim’s programs are wonderful and I’m sure you had a blast listening to him share the stories behind the quilts.

      Thanks for dropping by. Have a fabulous day!

  13. Kim DeCoste Says:

    Thanks for sharing. Especially loved the green leaf with the red veining.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Kim, Isn’t that the coolest plant? It’s rhubarb. I have seen the stalks in stores and in pies, but I never knew the plant could be so beautiful.

      Glad you enjoyed the show and thanks for stopping by.

  14. Carla Says:

    Beautiful.. Next I hope to have landscaping at the new house. My husband is itching to get started. He’s the one with the green thumb. Not me. I just admire his hard work.

  15. Eddie Landreth Says:

    Thanks for the beautiful rainbow of color, Tom! Your Magic Camera always does a magical job. And Happy Leap Day to you!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Eddie, Thanks. I’m glad you enjoyed the photos. Enchanted Gardens is a wonderful nursery to visit. They do an exceptional job of showcasing plants and making you feel like you can grow them too. It’s a very inspiring place, if you have any interest in gardening.

      It also provides a wonder venue for practicing photography and appreciating nature.

      Thanks for dropping by to say hello. It’s always good to hear from you.

      Hope you have a wonderful day as well.

  16. Patricia Eaton Says:

    Tom….these photographs are absolutely delicious!!! As always, I love your Monday visual treats!!! pat

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hello Love, Why, thank you for the compliment. Absolutely and delicious are two of my most favorite words and having you combine them to talk about my photographs almost brings me to tears.

      These two words rank right up there with a couple of other dynamic duos, like cheese and cake. God, I love when those last two words are used together. 🙂

      It is music to my ears when I hear that you enjoy my Magic Camera Mondays. Knowing you enjoy them makes the process even more worthwhile.

      Thank you for making my day. Love you to pieces.

Comments are closed.


