Magic Camera Monday: March 5, 2012

Magic Camera Monday: Yard Bird

Magic Camera Monday: Curvy Cat

Magic Camera Monday: Blue Dog

Magic Camera Monday: Giraffe

Magic Camera Monday: Penguin

Magic Camera Monday: Beagle

Magic Camera Monday: PinkFlamingos
Magic Camera Monday: Sitting Solar Cat

Magic Camera Monday: Bloodhound

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

23 Responses to “Magic Camera Monday: March 5, 2012”

  1. Sherry Says:

    Lools like all your garden friends are ready for springtime 🙂

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hey Sherry, They aren’t exactly garden friends. I know most people use them outside, but I have all these critters on display inside the house. I just took them outside to photograph.

      The weather is beautiful here and the environment is such a nice contrast to the metal critters. Can tell by their expressions that they enjoyed being outside for a little while, but they are spoiled so inside is where they prefer to be.

      Thanks for stopping by!

      • Sherry Says:

        I hope you wiped their feet before taking them back in, so they don’t track garden dirt all over the place!

  2. Annette Winston Says:

    I own the guy in the first pic, well, not exactly THAT ONE, but another like it.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hey Annette! So nice of you to drop by. I LOVE that bird. I think he was one of the first metal animals Bill and I got together.

      We have had him for years. Our plan was to put him outside, but he is so cool to look at I just couldn’t, so he stands next to the fireplace in the living room. What started out as a single item has grown over the years into the metal menagerie that exists today.

      I’m glad I’m not the only one who appreciates the beauty of this amazinginly wonderful bird.

      So good to hear from you and congratulations on the newest member of your family!

  3. Jayardi Says:

    • • • Those are wonderful! and they look great in the garden.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hey there, I’m glad you enjoyed seeing some of the indoor/outdoor pets. They appear to have enjoyed their morning in the sun. I am glad I got to share the experience with you.

      xxxooo

  4. kathycolvi Says:

    I just adore your garden peeps. I’m glad you have them to keep you company in this beautiful weather.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hey, hey hey! Yes, the critters and I had a wonderful time in the yard. Photographing outside is so much fun. On days like this, my biggest job is not messing things up. I had a ball photographing them in their natural element.

  5. kathycolvi Says:

    I have to say I was a bit confused seeing your peeps outside and after reading your reply, I realized I wasn’t as confused as I thought – you simply transplanted them for the day. Whew, I was getting worried!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Nope, you were not confused. They were only out for a brief time in the sun. They say they enjoy being inside with me and I am happy with their decision. 🙂

  6. Clara Kosloff Says:

    Lovely collection. I have lizards on my patio wall. Metal animals are low maintainance and so cute. As always your pictures are great. Aunt Clara

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Clara, Thanks. I have a few lizards, but they aren’t interested in me getting close enough to photograph them. I think they are camera shy.

      Yes, metal animals are very low maintenance. Just a little dusting is about all it takes. That’s my kind of pet!

      Glad you enjoyed the photos. xxxooo

  7. Eddie Landreth Says:

    Haha, love the critter with the marble eyes. All of these look like they are thinking about something witty and insightful.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Eddie, Glad you enjoyed seeing a bit more of my menagerie. I agree, their faces are so wonderfully done that you feel like you are catching them in mid thought when you glance at them.

      Each on is unique and they bring me a lot of joy and I am glad to be able to share that joy with you.

      Have a fantastic day!

  8. Cyn Strang Says:

    Love these!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hey there! Well I know for a fact that they would love you too. Like you, they are very outgoing and fun to be around.

      I know you have a few furry family members, but I highly recommend adding some pets like these to your brood. They are always enthusiastic, but remain stedfast and loyal. They also live a very long tim, so you can enjoy them for years to come.

      I could go on and on about the benefits of owning these animals.

      Hmmmm, maybe I should become a breeder? I’ll need to think about that idea a little more. 🙂

      • Cyn Strang Says:

        Ha ha. Jeff has to have his gargoyles, first! We have much to do in our garden! I’m beginning to plan what I want to do.

        I think you should become a breeder! You have the wonderful spirit to nurture these pets. They would live long, happy lives!

  9. Linda Says:

    Hey, Tommy! The third photo from the top reminds me of my dog, Twinkie.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Linda, I’m glad one of my pets looks like one of yours.That little dog is only about three inches tall and is made out of recycled metal from cars. I adore him.

      My puppy is very fiesty and so expressive. I bet your dog is the same way. You are lucky to have Twinkie in your life.

  10. Paul Leger Says:

    I find the 2nd photo from the end interesting. I can see your reflection in the cat’s (I think a cat) right eye. What makes it interesting is the placement of the reflection makes it look as if the cat has a pupil and it is looking right at us, the readers. Very cool.

  11. Carla Says:

    Love all your little critters. Great pics.

Comments are closed.


