Tom’s Freebeez 2.0

I can hardly believe it. Spring has already arrived in my little corner of the world and a whole month has come and gone.

Whew! Time and beez fly when you are having fun. It feels like I just posted the last FREE pattern yesterday and now it’s time for another one.

Lo and Beehold
As I promised, I’ve made a new pattern just for you. We’re BFFs after all and sharing is what BFFs do best.

Please feel free to use this and the last Tom’s freebeez pdf pattern for appliqueredworkembroideryneedlepointhenna or permanent tattoos or for anything else your heart’s desire. It’s yours, so find a way to enjoy it.

The same usage rules apply. The pattern is YOURS to use for personal projects. No strings attached. Well, that’s not completely true. There is one string. I would like for you to give me credit for the original design and not use it for manufacturing purposes—beyond that—Enjoy!

Click on the link to download the freebeez pdf pattern.
Tom’s freebeez_2012 Buzzbee_download pattern_BW

To Infinity and Beeyond
I just wanted to update you on what I’m doing and ask for your opinion.

I have made a bit of progress on my fusible scraps project and will have something new to show you next week. (I’m slow. I suck. Sorry.) I am also working on another embroidery installment.

This is where you come in. The future of my blog depends on it. 🙂

I need your opinion on where to focus my current gnat-sized attention span. I plan to cover the following subjects, but have not decided on an order:

  • floss and perle cotton
  • needles
  • tools
  • getting started
  • basic stitches
  • design ideas

Along with sharing these cool things, I have great, adventurous, grand and exciting news to tell you about. So . . . bee on the lookout for a few big announcements early next week. (I just love bee humor.)

••••••••••••••••

I’m Beeside Myself With Anticipation
You know how much I love hearing from you, so tell me what you think about the new pattern, my embroidery topic list, my fascination with every little thing, my garden, my psychic ability, my announcements . . . Oh, you know me. We’re BFFs. We can talk about anything.

••••••••••••••••

I’ll be looking forward to hearing from you. 🙂
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

18 Responses to “Tom’s Freebeez 2.0”

  1. Judy Stadler Says:

    I have invented a new word for quilters to express their enthusiasm. (Why should cowboys have all the fun?) So I say, “Bee Haw!” Let your gnat sized attention span alight on whichever subject catches your attention first and do tell. I’m sure I will have another Bee Haw! when you tell us about your new big announcements next week. Hah!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      HI Judy! You are too fun. Yes, bring on the new words! I love making up new words and yours are perfection. They make me smile just saying them. Thanks for your contribution in expanding the universe!

      You are too kind and so supportive of my brief attention span. I promise to cover each of the subjects on my list with my usual reverence. 🙂 The information will be there, but we’ll laugh along the way.

      I am very excited about my announcements and I think you will be too. It’s always fun to share things with my BFFs.

      xxxooo 🙂

  2. Sharon Kisel Says:

    Hello, Tom. I am combining comments today. You a whirlwind, for sure! I was so touched by the surprise your “Easter bunny” had sent you and so happy for you that you have such wonderful friends.

    I feel like Spring came and winked at us, temp. went into the 80’s and killed off the lilacs, now it is back to cool temps. again. But, of course, it is all good. You are kind with your gift and very busy.

    Beginning with any of your suggestions would be great. I am finishing an antique quilt top repair and piecing a back for it, so am deep into that for now. As Alex and Ricky say, “It is a new day, everyday!” Enjoy!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Sharon! You are very kind. I don’t feel much like a whirlwind, unless the whirlwind was made of pudding. I try to make time for everything that is important to me, but I still end up neglecting something.

      I wish staring at my embroidery work could be considered working on it, then I will have devoted hours and hours every day working on the project. Unfortunately that isn’t the case, but I have made a little progress and I have a sew day scheduled for tomorrow, so I will definitely make something happen that I can actually share with you. It’s all good and it’s all fun and I still love the project and it inspires me at every turn.

      Oh, too bad about the cold. Lilacs are glorious in the Spring. I had a neighbor who had an amazing Lilac bush. It was a very soft lavender. Simply glorious to look at.

      Now that the Easter Bunny is here, I’m sure Spring is following in it’s footsteps.

      Thanks for your support on my embroidery topics. You seem to repeat what the others are saying as well. What ever I decide to cover will be fine. That frees me up to explore the topic with abandon—which is always fun.

      Congrats on finishing up the antique quilt. I am sure it will be treasured—as it should be. There is great love poured into quilts and each should be treasured.

      Thanks for dropping by and adding to the conversation. It’s always good to hear from you.

      Happy Easter!!

  3. jayardi Says:

    • • • Good Morning, I never expected to see this so early. Glad I checked before heading to bed. Love the new design. I may even take you up on your offer.

    You may be slow (just like me) but you certainly DO NOT suck.

    I’m no help with setting your direction because I’ll read whatever you want to share, whenever you get around to it.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Happy Easter!! Yep, I was up very very early. I couldn’t sleep, so I decided to get a jump on Friday’s activities.

      If you were just going to bed as I was getting up, then that means you were burning the midnight oil. I am sure good things are happening in your studio and the world will be looking forward to seeing your wonderful creations.

      You are sweet. Since it doesn’t matter which subject I cover next, I will let the universe help me decide. That’s for being my constant companion.

      xxxooo 🙂

  4. Brenda Says:

    Tom I dearly love to see your design ideas. But any topic you post on will be entertaining and fun. So do what you feel like with no pressure. You don’t need any pressure! You know if you posted on needles you would make FUN!!!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Brenda!!! So good to hear from you. Thanks for your enthusiastic words of support. I’ll do my best to make the posts informative and entertaining.

      Actually I have to make the posts entertaining or I’ll get bored writing them. As I said, I have a gnat-sized attention span lately and I have to do whatever works to keep me focused. Besides it’s a lot more fun to laugh and write, than it is to just write.

      Hope you have a wonderful Easter with the grandkids.

      xxxooo 🙂

  5. Amanda Gilmore Says:

    Tom, I love u just because you’re YOU! Every Monday, I eagerly await your post, because I know it will be filled with beauty & whimsy, & I know it will make me smile!

    Have a happy, peaceful Easter!

    Love u,
    Mandy in Humble

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Mandy, You are too sweet. I think you are the sweetest stalker anyone could ask for. 🙂 I am glad you are mine.

      Knowing my posts brighten your day, makes me smile. Thanks for sharing that with me.

      I hope you have a happy and joy-filled Easter as well.

      xxxooo 🙂

  6. Wendy Drew Says:

    Thanks for the cute bee patterns. I think they will be cute in pink and black. I’m looking forward to the unveiling of the fusible scrap project.
    Wendy in AL

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Wendy!! You are welcome. I enjoy playing around with the bees. They are such a cute shape. I love the idea of pink and black ones.

      It’s very easy to follow the traditional black and yellow bee, but breaking out of the traditions offers a lot more opportunity for exploration. That’s why I have used yellow and purple in my drawings. That little shift in color opens my eyes to opportunity.

      Each new bee I create expands my vision of what I could do with these cute little guys. I don’t know where they are going to take me, but from where I sit today, the possibilites are endless.

      The fusible quilt is coming along slowly, but at least it’s coming along. Sharing each step keeps me on track for more. Each addition gets me closer to the next stage, which I am anxious to begin.

      Thanks for writing. Hope you have a wonderful Easter!!!

  7. JoAnn Says:

    I know that you must have been told that it is not nice to be a tease……but, yet, you continue to be one. Maybe you just ate too much Easter candy and have a sugar rush… Looking forward to the next post with the “news.” Let’s not wait too long … big hugs to you. J

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi JoAnn, Really? Someone said it’s not nice to tease? They obviously haven’t done much of it, because it really is a lot of fun. 🙂
      It’s impossible to eat too much Easter candy. You are required to eat it all during the Easter celebration or you get stuck with the calories. As long as you eat it during Easter weekend, it’s calorie free.

      I promise you will hear one piece of news on Tuesday!

      Love and hugs to you. xxxooo 🙂

  8. Linda Says:

    Thanks for the freebee, cousin. This one has a happier face! Hope you had a good Easter. Today is your Mom’s and my birthday. Hope she had a good day. I need to send her a belated card.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Linda, Happy Birthday! I had a great Easter. It was filled with adventure, friendship, food, sewing and laughter. Lots and lots of laughter.

      It was a fantastic weekend. I’d do it all over again, in a heartbeat.

      Hope you had a wonderful weekend and that your birthday was one that you will remember for years to come.

  9. Carla Says:

    Thank for the Bee. I know I’ll be smiling no matter what you post about. Somehow you always sneak in a zinger.
    Hugs

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hey Carla, You are welcome. Glad you like the bee. The news is coming, so stay tuned.

      Note to self: Learn to type faster or get to point of story sooner. 🙂

Comments are closed.


