Magic Camera Monday: April 9, 2012

Magic Camera Monday: Black Eyed Susan 3

Magic Camera Monday: Black Eyed Susan 2

Magic Camera Monday: Tomato

Magic Camera Monday: Marigolds

Magic Camera Monday: Lambs Ear

Magic Camera Monday: Oleander

Magic Camera Monday: Ligustrum Buds

Magic Camera Monday: Ligustrum Bloom

Magic Camera Monday: Golden Oregano

Magic Camera Monday: Rose Bud

Magic Camera Monday: Day Lily

Magic Camera Monday: Garden Bunny

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

16 Responses to “Magic Camera Monday: April 9, 2012”

  1. tenngram Says:

    Thanks for a beautiful start to the week, Tom!
    Hugs….

  2. judymurrah Says:

    Love the detail of your plants. Makes me want to get out in my yard and photograph all the beautiful things in bloom.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Judy!! Thanks. Your comment makes my heart sing. You have a wonderful yard and I know your flowers would love to be photographed in all their glory for the world to see.

      I know you are super busy preparing for the Cincinnati IQA Show and appreciate your taking the time to drop by and comment.

      Hope you have a glorious day!

  3. quilterlynn Says:

    Tom, I think you’ve moved from ‘practicin’ to ‘picture-taking!’

  4. jayardi Says:

    • • • Great photos again. You should see the real bunnies in my yard. I watched them eat all morning yesterday. Thought about getting the camera, but didn’t want to scare them off.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hey Jayardi!! Thanks. I would love to see real bunnies in my yard, but I doubt I’d have any flowers left to photograph.

      I think I’ll have to stick with inanimate animals. They are easier to maintain, they never move while being photographed and my garden can stay intact.

      Wild bunnies are fantastic to watch. They used to come in my yard in Knoxville all the time. I’d sit and watch them from the picture window. Ah . . . good times.

      Thanks for the memories. xxxooo 🙂

  5. Jackie S Says:

    You are in bloom! Just as God knows the number of hairs on you head (or not. Ha Ha). He knew where each flower would bloom! Amazing! XOXO JS!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Jackie, Yes, it’s starting to feel that way. Each day, little by little, my garden is beginning to flower. It’s a lot of fun to get out each morning and see what changes have occurred over night.

      Some plants bloom so quickly that I can almost watch it happen. It is a miracle to see such beauty exploding in my yard. The changes fill me with awe and leaving me anxious for the next unveiling.

      Thank you for your wonderful comments. It’s always great to hear from you.

      Have a fantastic day!

  6. Carole Carroll Says:

    What kind of camera are you using?

  7. Cyn Strang Says:

    What a beautiful garden! Spring is also beautiful in Texas! I get so excited to see the buds bloom! Love, love, love it! XoxoCyn

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Cyn, Thanks. Yes, Spring has arrived in Texas and it is glorious. We have had enough rain and everything is looking luscious.

      Each day is an adventure. I have been showing my tomato plant blossoms in the last two Magic Camera Monday’s and this afternoon I saw my first tomatoes.

      The fruit is about the size of a pencil eraser, but they are definitely tomatoes. Yippeee!!! Now i am a farmer. Ha!

      Love to you and Jeff. xxxooo 🙂

  8. Geri Blanton Says:

    Yeow! the first picture screamed at me. The rest were beautiful. Happy gardening.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Geri, It’s the Black Eyed Susan amazing? I love that flower and I found this one at a nursery this weekend. It’s is amazing to look at. I love the double row of petals and that center . . . WOW! Glad to hear that you loved it too.

      Thank for commenting. Have a wonderful day!

Comments are closed.


