The Peeps and Me Head to Cincinnati

Peeps Cincinnati Road Trip Opener

BIG NEWS!!! The Peeps and I are about to hit the road for another action-packed and laughter-filled adventure. If you haven’t figured it out, we are heading to the International Quilt Festival in Cincinnati. Yippeee!!!

I am so excited about this adventure! It’s full of firsts for me. This will be my first Spring International Quilt Festival, my first trip to Cincinnati and my first extended road trip since last year. I’m sure there will be many other firsts that happen along the way and I’ll be sharing those experiences as soon as I get back.

The weather is glorious. The packing is almost complete. The Magic Camera is fully loaded and I am anxious to get on the road.

I know this adventure with the Peeps will be like all the others, filled with laughter, love, laughter, food, laughter, fabric, laughter and adventure. I can hardly wait. Cincinnati here we come!

 . . . . . . . . . . . .

Although this news is BIG and FUN to share, I have more REALLY BIG and FUN news for you. Unfortunately I’ve run out of time and can’t tell you about until I return.

Some might consider this teasing, but I consider it giving you a heads up. Soon as I get back I’ll share photos from the show and tell you my BIG, REALLY BIG, TREMENDOUSLY FUN news!
Tags: , , , , , ,

21 Responses to “The Peeps and Me Head to Cincinnati”

  1. Katie Says:

    Tom, I can’t wait to see all the wonderful pictures you will be sharing with us. Hope my spelling is correct……HA HA!

  2. jayardi Says:

    • • • You better swing by WI to see me! Have a great trip.

    Hmmmm, maybe I can work this in to my schedule.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Jayardi! I wish I could, but I’m not driving. I’m just a willing passager. If you can make the show fit your schedule, I’d love to see you while I’m there.

      If you can’t make it, I’ll bring the show to you. 🙂

  3. Anne Andrew Says:

    Lucky you, Tom. Wish it were me going with you all, but it is such a long way from here in Australia. Houston last year was great and I am sure this will be almost as good. Enjoy.

    Am anxious to hear your big news upon your return.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Anne, You are too sweet. I wish you were going with us too. The road trip from Houston is pretty long. I can’t imagine how long it would be for you. The Cincinnati show is big, but it doesn’t compare to Houston. Houston is the show to go to and is definitely worth the effort to see.

      I have all sorts of news to share, so stay tuned. 🙂

  4. Donna Says:

    Weren’t you told as a kid it wasn’t nice to tease? You know curiosity killed the cat? It will drive a woman nuts to know there is a secret and not know what it is?

    Ok, I will just have to wait I guess since you are to far to spank or send you to your room. :p

    Enjoy your trip! Be safe!!!!!!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Donna, Nope. Haven’t heard any of those things. I do remember hearing stories about babies being found under cabbage leaves though, so I have decided not to plant cabbage.

      Patience is a virtue or at least that’s what people keep telling me. Sometimes I am more virtuous than others.

      You won’t have to be patient much longer. The news is right around the corner.

  5. Cyn Strang Says:

    We are looking forward to hearing about your adventure! Safe travels and have loads of fun!

  6. Brenda Says:

    Have fun!!

  7. Delia Lopez Says:

    Laughter, fabric, adventure!!! What could be better on a trip? Have a safe and fun trip.

  8. jdmurray2000 Says:

    Have fun, look forward to the pictures and news. Drive safely and come straight home as we will all be waiting for the news….

  9. Mary Ann Cain Says:

    Tom, I met you at the HGTV Circle of Friends quilt retreat that was in Houston a couple years ago (where you met Jayardi). I live in Cincinnati and plan to be at the show to see and shop on Friday and take classes on Saturday. Maybe we’ll run into each other!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Mary Ann, It was great to see you in Cincinnati. I can’t believe you were sitting there just as I arrived at the show. What a wonderful and pleasant surprise.

      I hope you had as much fun at the show as I did. Hopefully we will see each other next year—same time, same place.

  10. JoAnn Says:

    Gee, last year I was in charge of a bus tour for the AQS show in Cincy. Wouldn’t you know it. This year I am taking 40 ladies to Columbus, OH in June for the NQA show. We had a grand time in Cincy. Show was great and we stayed at the connecting hotel so we walked all over. Looking for something special one night. Take a carriage ride around town. So much fun and you learn about the town and buildings. Anxious to hear your BIG news. Hugs. Safe trip, Have a blast.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hey there pretty lady! Don’t worry about that. I’m sure our paths will cross again soon. I know you are going to have a blast at the AQS show. I haven’t been to one yet, but have heard wonderful things about them.

      One of my friends (Jackie Hillman) has two quilts in the show this year. This is her first big show to compete in. I am so thrilled for her. If you see her quilts, could you take pictures for me/her. I know she would love to have them as a momento of this grand occasion.

      Cincy was wonderful and the news is coming, so stay tuned.

      xxxooo 🙂

  11. Alison in UK Says:

    Oh my, WKRP in Cincinnati, doesn’t that bring back memories, LOL! Hope you had a fun road trip.

Comments are closed.


