Magic Camera Monday: April 30, 2012

Magic Camera Monday: Mandevilla Bloom

Magic Camera Monday: Shasta Daisy Bud 2

Magic Camera Monday: Ligustrum Blossom

Magic Camera Monday: Shasta Daisy Bud 1

Magic Camera Monday: Chives Blossom

Magic Camera Monday: Dill

Magic Camera Monday: Chives Flower Bud

Magic Camera Monday: Sweet 100 Tomato Blossom

Magic Camera Monday: Pear Tomatoes

Magic Camera Monday: Dying Day Lily

Magic Camera Monday: Ligustrum Spent Blossom

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “Magic Camera Monday: April 30, 2012”

  1. Karen K Stone Says:

    totally beautiful – just like you!

  2. Carla Says:

    Cool pics. Always enjoy seeing what you come up with.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Carla, Thanks for stopping by and checking out my Monday offering. It’s always fun to share the magic with friends like you.

  3. jayardi Says:

    • • • Is that all? I was expecting a whole lotta photos this week after your little adventure. 🙂

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Yep, that’s all. I haven’t gone to the Antique Rose Emporium in Brenham yet. My hope is to visit there soon.

      I’ve been working on a ton of things so I can share my BIG NEWs and more with you. Working on those things, didn’t allow for another road trip so soon after the last two. Fear not. More road trips are on the way. 🙂

      Thanks for dropping by. It’s always great to hear from you.

  4. Cyn Strang Says:

    Wow! Beautiful! I can just see you out there tending the plants!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hey you, Thanks. My little garden just keeps growing. My Yellow Pear tomato plant looks like a Charlie Brown Christmas tree. It is getting more and more tomatoes every day. I just love watching it grow.

      I am not even a fan of tomatoes, but I love watching them grow. Seeing their evolution is a daily miracle to me. I am excited to seeing them change color and anticipate their deliciousness. Yummy for the eyes and the tummy.

      Thanks for dropping by. It’s fun to share my horticultural exploits with you.

  5. Eddie Landreth Says:

    The Magic Camera never disappoints! Spectacular as always! We are so blessed to live in such a world, yes?

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Eddie! Thanks. I am always amazed by the Magic Camera’s ability to capture moments beyond my ability.

      The beauty in my garden is just starting to show, but you wouldn’t believe that because of what the Magic Camera captures. It is truly magical.

      Sometimes I have to laugh when I am editing the photos for the post. I know what the plant really looks like, but in spite of that, I feel compelled to go outside and look at the plant again. I just know I must have missed seeing the beautiful one in the photograph.

      I agree. We are very blessed to be surrounded by such beauty. The world is an amazing and awe inspring place.

      Thanks for dropping by. Have a wonderful day!

Comments are closed.


