Magic Camera Monday: July 23, 2012

Magic Camera Monday: Blond Rocker With Petit Point Seat

Magic Camera Monday: Blond Rocker With Petit Point Seat Close Up

Magic Camera Monday: Tubes Of Sequins

Magic Camera Monday: Heart Chair With Petit Point Seat

Magic Camera Monday: Heart Chair With Petit Point Seat Close Up

Magic Camera Monday: Antique Lace

Magic Camera Monday: Brown Rocker With Stripe Petit Point Seat

Magic Camera Monday: Brown Rocker With Stripe Petit Point Seat Close Up

Magic Camera Monday: Doilies

Magic Camera Monday: Brown Rocker With Sampler Seat

Magic Camera Monday: Brown Rocker With Sampler Seat Close Up

Magic Camera Monday: Dining Chair With Petit Point Seat

Magic Camera Monday: Dining Chair With Petit Point Seat Close Up

Magic Camera Monday: Tiny Silver Chair

These amazingly small and stunning chairs arrived at my door last week along with some wonderful lace for embellishing. It appears that I have received another Notta Present from Jim.

Check out the one-of-a-kind petit point cushions Jim made for the chairs. Yes kids, I said it . . . one-of-a-kind petit point cushions. I know. This is crazy cool. 

I hardly know what to say and thank you barely begins to express how truly blessed I feel to have friend like Jim.

. . . . . . . .

I also received another surprise from my friends Marilyn and Debbie from Austin. I am blown away by their kindness. As soon as I have a minute, I’ll share my new surprise with you. Thank you Debbie and Marilyn. Your generosity has moved me beyond words.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

14 Responses to “Magic Camera Monday: July 23, 2012”

  1. Patricia Eaton Says:

    Tom, Oh yes, I know about Jim’s ‘Notta Present’ thing. I also know he likes to send people “Notta Presents” when it’s his own birthday. Just the way he ‘rolls’ as they say. I’ve seen your tiny little chairs in person and they are very dear. Just like our friend, Jim. And, YOU. Enjoy! pat

  2. Cyn Strang Says:

    Love these…..had a good chuckle when I realized just how tiny these are! What a fun surprise. 🙂

  3. Shelley Serby Says:

    Hi Tom, Do you do guild programs??? We are one of 3 guilds that share speakers and we’d like some information if you do. If you don’t reply, I”ll know you aren’t interested. Thanks.

  4. Shannon Young Says:

    Those wee chairs are fab, aren’t they??!! I’ve been on the look out for wee chairs at flea markets & thrift stores since Jim told me in spring about his petit point cushion plan. Have I found any? No. But the search continues!!

  5. jayardi Says:

    • • • Those are so cool. How in the world does he do that?

  6. DeNiece Says:

    Wow cool! Magic camera Monday?!? How cool. You are emailing us from the future! Tell us what it’s like? :).

  7. deb Says:

    Just a small token of our love, admiration, and gratitude. Enjoy! 😉

  8. Jim Gatling Says:

    What a nice brthday surprise! My little chairs on your blog!!!! Oh, My! Your photos make those chairs look like they should be in a museum!!! I truly hope they gve you as much pleasure as it did for me to make them for you! Notta present – just a token. Love you!!! PS: Don’t tell Shannon, but I have bought up everyone I have seen in the tri-state area

  9. Jean Says:

    I am anxious to hear your next announcement and am curious when you might be teaching a workshop in the future ….I would go a long way to see your bead work in person and hear you speak… J

  10. Sharon Kisel Says:

    Beautiful little chairs! What a talented friend you have!! I love the cushions. Your collection continues to grow!

  11. cat stone Says:

    love today’s magic camera monday post. I heard about your little chairs on the Quilt Show and now get to see some of these gorgeous things! Think I might just go over to Jim’s blog and see what other wondrous things he creates.

  12. Carla Says:

    Love those little chairs. How do you have them displayed? I’m sure it’s in some creative way. Jim is a keeper of a friend I must say. ;o)

  13. BJ Says:

    Simply delightful!

  14. Cyn Strang Says:

    You’ve been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award because I think your blog is lovely in every way….as are you! http://southernmoonbackporch.wordpress.com/2012/08/03/one-lovely-blog-award/

Comments are closed.


