Magic Camera Monday: September 4, 2012

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Garden_13

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Garden 6

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Garden 1

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Garden 9

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Garden 5

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Garden 10

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Garden 11

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Garden 12

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Garden 7

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Garden 3

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Garden 2

Magic Camera Monday: Enchanted Garden 8

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

16 Responses to “Magic Camera Monday: September 4, 2012”

  1. Shirley Whitley Says:

    Now I see a quilt emerging from these photos. Beautiful work, Tom. Shirley Whitley

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Shirley, Thanks. I’m glad you enjoyed the photos. You are probably right. There is a quilt in there somewhere. I guess we’ll just have to see when it shows up.

      Thanks for taking the time to comment. It was great hearing from you.

      Have a wonderful day!

  2. Cyn Strang Says:

    Absolutely gorgeous! How could anyone not have a great day after looking at these beautiful flowers and plants? Thanks for sharing such beautiful reminders of the world around us! Much love to your busy self! 🙂 We miss you!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hey Cyn, I’m glad you enjoyed the photos. This weather is hard on the flowers, even when they are bred for this type of environment. The summer has coming to an end and the flowers are showing it.

      In no time it will be getting cooler, so there will be more opportunity to photograph in the future. The color of the seasons don’t change that much here, but there is always something interesting to see.

      I miss seeing you and Jeff too. Once I slow down a bit, I’ll try to squeeze a trip to Tennessee into my schedule.

      Much love to you and Jeff. xxxooo 🙂

  3. BJ Says:

    Oh wow! Such beauty! I am so glad to see your posting, since I had missed them now that I found your site and designed a quilt to make that is all your fault–inspired by your TQS show. 😀

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi BJ, I’m glad you enjoyed the photos and that my appearance on TQS has inspired a quilt. I will happily take the blame for your newest creative adventure. 🙂

      Thanks for taking the time to comment. I really appreciate it.

      Have a fabulous day!

  4. deniece Says:

    Just beautiful.

  5. quilterlynn Says:

    You are making me want to play camera more, but I already don’t have enough time left for sleep after I do all the things I want! Your garden is beautiful, but I know it’s also HOT out there! Too hot for camera play for this girl. It’s easy to see you and that camera have developed a great relationship! The pics are terrific.

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Lynn, It’s good to hear that you are super busy. I’m sure you are doing a lot of wonderful things, even if you aren’t taking photos. These pictures are not from my garden. I have very little blooming now, because the heat is so unrelenting.

      Since I couldn’t shoot in my yard, I went to a wonderful nursery not far from my home. It’s a fabulously wonderful place and whenever I go there, I am inspired in more ways than I can describe.

      Thanks for taking the time to send me a comment. It’s always great to hear from you.

      I hope you have a magnificent day!

  6. Sharon Kisel Says:

    Amazing! Very inspiring! There is nothing like the beauty nature can create. Puts a smile in my heart. Thinking of you and hoping all is well!

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hi Sharon, You are SO right. There is nothing more inspiring than nature.

      I am doing fine. All is well.

      Thanks for commenting. I hope you have a glorious day!

  7. Jayardi Says:

    • • • Love your photos. Thanks for brightening our day(s).

    • Tom Russell Says:

      Hey you! I’m glad my photos brought joy to your day. That means a lot to me.

      Thanks for dropping by to leave a comment. It’s always good to hear from you. xxxooo 🙂

  8. carla Says:

    Lot’s of pretty colors and texture. Yep I see a quilt on your drawing pad. ;o)

Comments are closed.


